“I feel more like a composer when I write a play, and that’s exhilarating.”

Lorraine Treanor interviewed Jennifer Hoppe-House for a Women’s Voice Theatre Festival piece on DCTheatreScene.com. Check it out here!

I’m attracted to writing about how people cope; what they will say and what they won’t. And while I can do that in film and television (which have been my day jobs for 20 years), what I can’t do is allow things to unfold slowly; I’m not allowed to use language in the same way. I feel more like a composer when I write a play, and that’s exhilarating.

Hoppe-House DCTheatreScene
Jennifer Hoppe-House. Image from http://www.DCTheatreScene.com.
Leave a Reply

